First Orthodontic Visit
one phase vs two phases Orthodontic Treatments
Orthodontic Appliances
InCognito Lingual Orthodontic Appliances, & Digital Orthodontics
Invisalign Treatment
Invisalign FAQ
Functional Appliances
Fixed Functional Appliance
Bone screw, temporary anchorage system
Interdisciplinary Orthodontic Treatment
TMJ, Neuro-Muscular Problems and Orthodontic Treatment
Auto-transplantation of the tooth
Surgical Orthodontics
Accelerated tooth movement
Retention and Stability of Orthodontic Treatment
Orthodontic Emergencies
Orthodontic Diet Chart
Ortho Hygiene Program
Bleaching of Tooth
Orthodontic Headgear
Orthodontic FAQ
Intraoral Scanner and Orthodontics
Adult Orthodontic Treatment
 
Mon、Tue、Wed、 Fri
2:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat  1:00pm - 6:00pm
( Service is unavailable on Thu, Sun )
 
Orthodontists
    Orthodontic Headgear, J-Hook and Facebow

Orthodontic Headgear, J-Hook and Facebow

Use of Headgear/J Hook

With a headgear/J Hook, a force is applied to the dental arch, while the reaction force absorbed outside of the mouth. As a rule, the force is exerted on the permanent maxillary first molars/or anterior dentition (incisors, canines) and the reaction force is absorbed often by the neck (cervical headgear) and/or frequently by the head (parietal or high-pull headgear).

High Pull headgear High Pull J Hook

A headgear influences the maxillofacial skeletal growth. That applies not only to the direction of growth but also to the amount of growth that takes place during orthodontic treatment.

A headgear is a relatively simple appliance with few complications. A molar band can become loose, or the headgear can be deformed. Please inform our doctor if anything not feel well during the wearing of the headgear/J hook appliances. The intervals between appointments can be long when the headgear is well adjusted and the applied force is not too great.

We need your compliance and cooperation to wear the headgear/J hook at least for 12 hours per day. You or your children can wear the appliances in the night time; however, we wish that you can wear the appliance longer than that and the result will be much better.

The important things need to know while wearing of Headgear/J Hook

1. You need to remove the Headgear/ J Hook from your mouth while you are engaging of active sport activities or some other body contact activities during the school hours. Injuries to facial region could be happened if not well following the orthodontist’s suggestions.
2. Please place/keep your Headgear/J Hook in a personal bag to prevent it from lost.
3. Any deformation happened on your Headgear/J hook, please inform our Dr. as soon as possible!

Use of Facebow

With a face bow, a force is applied to the dental arch, while the reaction force absorbed outside of the mouth to the “Chin” area. As a rule, the force is exerted on the entire maxillary arch and the reaction force is absorbed often by the “Chin” to correct the protruding mandible, so called anterior crossbite.


Face bow appliance

A face bow also influences the maxillofacial skeletal growth. That applies not only to the direction of growth but also to the amount of growth that takes place during orthodontic treatment.

A face bow is a relatively simple appliance with few complications. A molar band can become loose, or the face bow can be deformed. Please inform our doctor if anything not feel well during the wearing of the face bow appliance. The intervals between appointments can be long when the face bow is well adjusted and the applied force is not too great.

We need your compliance and cooperation to wear the face bow at least for 12 hours per day. You or your children can wear the appliances in the night time; however, we wish that you can wear the appliance longer than that and the result will be much better.

The important things need to know while wearing of Face Bow

1. You need to remove the Face Bow from your mouth while you are engaging of active sport activities or some other body contact activities during the school hours. Injuries to facial region could be happened if not well following the orthodontist’s suggestions.
2. Please place/keep your face bow in a personal bag to prevent it from lost.
3. Any deformation happened on your face bow, please inform our Dr. as soon as possible!

Schedule an Appointment Today

If you have any questions about the Headgear, J Hook or Face bow which you may be experiencing, we are happy to answer them for you. Our orthodontist and their staff do their best to remedy every clinical situation with care and comfort. To make an appointment with Pittsburgh Orthodontic Clinic, please feel free to contact us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

 
 
In case you were interested
Education
Post Graduate Education and Training
Advanced Orthodontic Continuing Education Training
Position Held
Position Held Now
Member
Awards
Personal
Presentation, publishing papers & advanced training
The orthodontic meetings presided
 
 
 
     
 
AboutChildren's dentistryOrthodonticsCaseReservationContributionContactLinks
Copyright © 2008, © 2016 Pittsburgh Orthodontic Clinic All Rights Reserved.
4F, No. 39, Tianmou West Road Shih-Lin District,Taipei City 11156 Taiwan, R.O.C. 
TEL:(02) 2873-3272 (02) 2873-6248 / FAX:(02) 2871-4612
E-mail: yencharn@ms46.hinet.net
Visitors: www.dr-tony.com.tw

第一次矯正看診
齒顎矯正方式種類
各種類型矯正治療
InCognito 舌側,數位齒顎矯正治療
隱適美透明牙套矯正
隱適美透明牙套答客問
功能性矯正治療
固定式功能性矯正治療
矯正用骨釘,骨板
整合性矯正治療
顳顎關節,神經肌肉性問題與齒顎矯正治療
自體牙齒移植與矯正
外科手術性矯正
快速牙齒移動式矯正
矯正後固位與復發
矯正治療急診處置
矯正中飲食注意事項
矯正與口腔衛生
矯正與牙齒美白
矯正頭套,面弓裝置
矯正治療答客問
牙醫用口內掃瞄機於臨床應用
成年人的齒顎矯正治療
 

星期一、二、三、五
2:00pm - 9:00pm
星期六 1:00pm - 6:00pm

(星期四、日休診)
 
Orthodontists branch
    齒 / 顎/ 矯 / 正 / 頭 / 套 / 、 / 面 / 弓 / 暨 / 頭 / 頸 / 裝 / 置

齒顎矯正頭套,面弓裝置 Orthodontic Headgear, Facebow

齒顎矯正頭套暨 J 形勾之使用

當您或是您的小孩戴用齒顎矯正用的頭套或是 J 形勾時, 力量將作用於上顎第一大臼齒或是整個上顎牙弓; 而其所產生的反作用力則會被口腔以外的頭頸部位置所吸收。也就是說作用在上顎第一大臼齒, 門齒及犬齒的力量將會使得牙齒移動進而達到患者治療的目的, 而其反作用力則會被頸部 (頸部頭套 cervical headgear ) 或是枕骨部份 (高拉型頭套 parietal or high-pull headgear ) 的頭骨所吸收.

高拉型頭套. 高拉型 J型勾 ( J hook ).

齒顎矯正頭套暨 J 形勾之使用不僅僅只影響於牙齒移動, 其同時會影響及改變顏面顎骨的生長及發育。也就是說在齒顎矯正治療的同時間內, 顏面顎骨的生長,發育的方向及量都受到頭套暨 J 形勾的影響; 這點也說明了患者是否有所合作戴用齒顎矯正頭套暨 J 形勾的確會非常重大的影響到齒顎矯正治療的成功及效果。

相對於臨床上其他齒顎矯正裝置而言,齒顎矯正頭套暨 J 形勾是一個單純較少副作用的裝置. 偶而會有大臼齒金屬環套鬆動或是頭套的內/外弓變形。 當您戴用時若是感覺到不適時, 請立即與我們聯絡. 當醫師將頭套調整到適當位置及拉力後, 則患者門診間隔的時間即可調整略久些以便讓顏面顎骨的受作用時間更久些。

齒顎矯正治療成功的因素甚多, 其中一項乃是患者的合作。我們誠懇的希望您每天至少需戴用頭套或是 J 形勾 12 小時或以上, 多多益善. 當然您也可以選擇夜間戴用; 但是敬請瞭解齒顎矯正治療的成功與效果取決於您戴用頭頸裝置時間的長短.

齒顎矯正治療時, 有時也需要戴用口內橡皮筋; 往往需要全天侯載用, 僅有於進食及刷牙時方可取下。

齒顎矯正頭套暨J形勾使用時注意事項

1. 從事任何運動時,皆需遵照醫囑取下齒顎矯正頭套暨 J 形勾; 否則即有可能造成顏面, 眼睛, 耳朵, 鼻, 口等五官之傷害。
2. 若是不戴用頭套暨 J 形勾時,請將頭套暨 J 形勾妥善存放於私人貯物袋內以免遺失!
3. 若是感覺到頭套暨 J 形勾有所變形時, 請立即與我們診所聯絡!

齒顎矯正面弓之使用

當您或是您的小孩戴用面弓時, 力量將作用於上顎第一大臼齒或是整個上顎牙弓; 而其所產生的反作用力則會被口腔以外的頤部(下巴)位置所吸收。也就是說作用在上顎第一大臼齒, 門齒及犬齒的力量將會使得上顎骨及牙齒前移,而其反作用力則會抑制下顎骨增生用來解決前牙反咬或是扈斗的問題。

面弓之使用會影響及改變顏面顎骨的生長及發育。也就是說在齒顎矯正治療的同時間內, 顏面顎骨的生長,發育的方向及量都受到面弓的影響; 這點也說明了患者是否有所合作戴用面弓的確會非常重大的影響到齒顎矯正治療的成功及效果。


面弓裝置.

相對於臨床上其他齒顎矯正裝置而言,面弓是一個單純較少副作用的裝置. 偶而會有大臼齒金屬環套鬆動或是面弓變形。 當您戴用時若是感覺到不適時, 請立即與我們聯絡. 當醫師將面弓調整到適當位置及拉力後, 則患者門診間隔的時間即可調整略久些以便讓顏面顎骨的受作用時間更久些。

齒顎矯正治療成功的因素甚多, 其中一項乃是患者的合作。我們誠懇的希望您每天至少需戴用面弓 12 小時或以上, 多多益善. 當然您也可以選擇夜間戴用; 但是敬請瞭解齒顎矯正治療的成功與效果取決於您戴用面弓時間的長短.

齒顎矯正面弓使用時注意事項

1. 從事任何運動時,皆需遵照醫囑取下面弓;否則即有可能造成顏面, 眼睛, 耳朵, 鼻, 口等五官之傷害。
2. 若是不戴用面弓時,請將面弓妥善存放於私人貯物袋內以免遺失!
3. 若是感覺到面弓有所變形時, 請立即與我們診所聯絡!

請即於今天來電約診

假如您對齒顎矯正用的頭套, J 形勾及面弓有任何的疑惑, 我們會非常樂意的為您解答。我們會用愛心暨耐心, 並盡我們最大的努力以解決您臨床上的問題。請於您方便時侯與我們診所約診! 我們誠摯的感謝您對我們診所的照顧!謝謝, 並期待您的光臨!

 
 
醫師簡介
演講摘要暨進階研修
大學教育背景
研究所教育暨專業養成訓練背景
齒顎矯正學高階繼續再教育訓練
經歷
現職
學會、公會之會員資歷
優良得獎
個人資訊
嚴永強醫師主持齒顎矯正會議紀實
 
 
 
     
 
自我介紹兒童牙科齒顎矯正科案例參考對矯正界的貢獻與我們聯絡其他相關網站
版權所有 © 2008, © 2016 Pittsburgh Orthodontic Clinic All Rights Reserved.
台北市士林區天母西路 39 號 4 樓    TEL:(02) 2873-3272 (02) 2873-6248 / FAX:(02) 2871-4612
E-mail: yencharn@ms46.hinet.net
瀏覽人數: www.dr-tony.com.tw